How To Restore & Wipe Your iPhone

iphone reset setting

In this blog post I am going to be showing you step by step how to restore and erase all of the data from your iPhone. All these steps are useful If you are planning to selling your iPhone or giving it to a family member or friend. If you are signed into iMessage or iCloud you will need to sign out, to be able to fully clear the phone of all of your data I will also cover how to do this in this article.  Lets get started…

1. Signing out of iMessage: 

Go to Settings > Messages > Send & Receive > tap on Apple ID >  tap on Sign Out

This is super important as if you do not sign out of iMessage then next owner of the iPhone will receive all of your messages : /

2. Signing out of your Apple ID & removing your iCloud data: 

Go to Settings > Apple ID > scroll to the bottom > Sign Out > type in your Apple ID  password > tap Turn Off > Keep a copy of your data on this iPhone? > tap Sign Out.

IMG_9137

This will remove your iCloud account from the iPhone, it will also remove all your iCloud data from the iPhone but it will not delete the data from you iCloud account itself.

3. Restoring Your iPhone Back To Factory Settings: 

Go to Settings >  General  > scroll to the bottom > tap on Reset > Erase All Content And Settings > enter your iPhone’s passcode >  tap on  Erase iPhone

The restore loading screen will appear and the iPhone will begin to restore. Once it has finished restoring the Hello, Bonjour set up screen will appear. Your iPhone has now been restored to factory settings and is ready to give away.  We are going to be uploading a “How To Set Up Your iPhone Video” very soon.

In the next few weeks we will be uploading lots more videos for both Apple & Android devices. Keep an eye out on our blog, Facebook & Twitter for more updates.

by Asia Walker